Liaison Services | Webster University Library

js345金沙线路平台-金沙娱城乐

Liaison Services

International faculty, students, and staff who would like to contact their local librarians, please use the International Campus Librarians chart below.

?

Faculty, students, and staff in every academic area of the university have a subject liaison librarian who will work with you to:

  • help you find information for your courses and research projects
  • learn how to use research databases and other information sources effectively
  • cite your references in APA, MLA, or another citation style
  • acquire books, videos, journals, etc. for the library collection
  • provide up-to-date information on library resources and services

Faculty may contact their liaison librarian for assistance with:

  • developing tutorials, online research guides, assignments and other learning activities for your classes or programs at Webster University
  • scheduling class visits or webinars to introduce your students and other faculty to library resources and services (Please schedule services at least one week in advance to give librarians time to adequately prepare for your session)
  • arranging support for reference/bibliographic checking and style formatting
  • finding alternatives to the traditional textbook for your classes. We can collaborate with you, or we welcome you to search our new database, EBSCO Faculty Select. This resource?enables faculty to provide course materials for adoption that are no (or low) cost to students. EBSCO Faculty Select is a single interface where faculty can easily discover and access Open Educational Resources / Open Textbooks, find library-owned eBooks, and request that the library purchase unlimited-access (i.e. Digital Rights Management-free) e-books from top academic publishers like Cambridge, Taylor & Francis and Wiley. Faculty can save time finding relevant and cost-effective content for their courses, while directly supporting textbook affordability efforts, and driving usage and value of library resources.

(Note: assistance with final manuscript preparation is outside the scope of our service.)

?

Biological Sciences Beth Price (314) 246-6971 ?bethprice14@webster.edu
Anthropology? Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Art? Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Business & Management? Mary Anne Erwin (314) 246-7841 maerwin@webster.edu
Communications Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Counseling Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 ?kgaynor@webster.edu
Criminology Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Dance Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Education? Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
English Paula Albers (314) 246-7821 paulaalbers80@webster.edu
Gerontology Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 ?kgaynor@webster.edu
History, Politics, and? International Relations Matthew Wier (314) 246-7806 ?mwier@webster.edu
Human Rights Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
International Languages & Cultures Eliot Boden (314) 246-7819 eliotboden90@webster.edu
Legal Studies Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 ?kgaynor@webster.edu
Math & Computer Science Heidi Vix (314) 246-6951 heidivix29@webster.edu
Music Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Nurse Anesthesia? Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 ?hollyh@webster.edu
Nursing? Holly Hubenschmidt (314) 246-8673 ?hollyh@webster.edu
Philosophy Wendy Schlegel (314) 246-7815 schlegelw@webster.edu
Psychology? Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 ?kgaynor@webster.edu
Religious Studies Kathy Gaynor (314) 246-7811 ?kgaynor@webster.edu
Sociology? Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu
Theatre Paula Albers (314) 246-7821 paulaalbers80@webster.edu
Women, Gender, and? ? ? ? Sexuality Studies? Sarah Reando (314) 246-7812 sarahreando96@webster.edu

?

?

International Campus Libraries

Athens, Greece Efi Michali efimichali00@webster.edu
Cha-am, Thailand ?Rosedilla Janson jansonr@webster.ac.th
Geneva, Switzerland Sharon Hitchcock hitchcock@webster.ch
Accra, Ghana Ernest Boakye ernestboakye93@webster.edu
Leiden, Netherlands

Sulagna Das

das@webster.nl

Tashkent, Uzbekistan Shakar Kholikova kislomovna@webster.edu
Vienna, Austria Benjamin Fasching-Gray Benjamin.Fasching-Gray@webster.ac.at

?